Director bios


Michael Obermayer, Chairman

  • Board member since 2012
  • Shares: 11,854
  • MSc eng., PhD chem, MBA INSEAD
  • Managing partner at Fjord Capital Partners. 28 years at McKinsey Company, Senior Partner; former Managing Director of World Economic Forum


Stefan De Geer

  • Board member since 2017
  • Shares: 2,000
  • Share options: 5,000
  • JD
  • Advisor to RoosGruppen AB, former head of corporate finance at
    Pareto Securities Stockholm, former general counsel E. Öhman J:or AB, former partner of Gernandt & Danielsson.
    Board assignments: PCTC Invest AB (chairman), United Spaces Network Offices AB, Wolseley Nordic holdings AB (chairman)


Gunilla Fransson

  • Board member since 2018
  • Shares: 2,000
  • Share options: 5,000
  • CivIng, KTH
  • Chairman Novare Peritos AB, board member of Net Insight AB,
    Trelleborg AB, ex SAAB


Anders Gudmarsson

  • Board member since 2016
  • Shares: 6,773
  • Master of Law, Uppsala
  • Former; Assistant judge, Court of Appeal, Stockholm, President Boliden Intermarket and Flakt Service Sweden, Managing Partner Odgers Berndtson, Stockholm


Alexander Izosimov

  • Board member since 2016
  • Shares: 12,800  through Zuberio Holdings Ltd
  • M.Sc. in Production Management Systems and Computer Science, MBA INSEAD
  • President and CEO AO VimpelCom (later Vimpelcom Ltd.), President for CIS, Central Europe and Nordics Mars Inc., McKinsey & Co. (Stockholm, London). Board experience: EVRAZ Plc, LM Ericsson AB, MTG AB, East Capital AB, Transcom SPA, ICC (International Chamber of Commerce) Carlsberg (advisory board) Orkla (advisory board) Dynasty Foundation.

Helena Nathhorst

  • Board member since 2020

Advisors to the Board

 Neil Puester, Co-Founder

  • Board member 2001-2007
  • Shares: 60,186
  • BSME Tufts University
  • Over 30 years of experience in several battery chemistries at Yardney, Gates Energy Products, Optima Battery, and Nilar.
  • 35+ battery patents

Dag Noréus

  • Affiliated expert, Stockholm University
  • Expert on metal hydrides and compressed powder electrodes

Uwe Köhler

  • Advisor to the Board since 2016
  • MSc phys., PhD phys.
  • Battery pioneer.
  • Over 30 years of experience from Varta, SAFT and Johnson Control at senior positions such as Head of Development, Advanced Battery Systems at Varta Automotive Systems.